COMPARE

InstantSam and GovWin IQ, side by side

What each costs and what each does, from each company's own website. GovWin IQ's column was read on 1 November 2026.

What each costs, and how you buy it

Prices as each company prints them on its own pricing page. Where a company prints only a monthly price, the yearly figure is worked out and says so.

Prices and how each product is bought
ProductHow you buy itLowest paid planOne person, a yearFive people, a yearFree plan or trial
InstantSamMonthly or yearly, bought online. Professional can also be bought monthly in the iPhone app.Essential, $24.99 a month billed yearly, or $29.99 monthly with a first subscription's first two months at $19.99. Professional, which has every feature in the table below that is not marked Premier, is $59.99 a month billed yearly or $69.99 monthly$299.88 on Essential billed yearly, or $719.88 on Professional. Monthly Professional: $799.88 in the first year, two months at $49.99 and ten at $69.99, then $839.88 a year$1,799.88 on Premier billed yearly, which covers up to 5 people. Monthly: $1,999.88 in the first year, two months at $124.99 and ten at $174.99, then $2,099.88 a yearFree plan with no time limit and no card, with 3 document reviews once, each with its compliance checklist
GovWin IQThrough Deltek sales, by demo or quoteNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedFree trial on request; length not stated

Where they differ

Of the 31 rows below, the two are the same on 11. The others are listed here both ways. Not listedmeans not found on a company’s public pages on the date shown; it may exist behind a sign in, so ask.

Where InstantSam lists more

  • Federal grants (Grants.gov)

    InstantSam: Yes, Posted and forecast. GovWin IQ: Not listed, Only SLED grant-funding analytics, no grant listings.

  • DLA DIBBS requests for quotation

    InstantSam: Yes. GovWin IQ: Not listed, No DIBBS or DLA mention on its pages.

  • Questions answered from the documents

    InstantSam: Yes, Answers quote the documents. GovWin IQ: Partly, Ask Dela on a document, zip file or one record.

  • Tells you what an amendment changed

    InstantSam: Yes, Shown on the notice; alerts on every paid plan. GovWin IQ: Partly, Alerts on added documents, date and status changes.

  • Writes proposal text for you

    InstantSam: Yes, Five proposal drafts a month from your outline and your own record; Sources Sought letters on every paid plan. GovWin IQ: Partly, Outlines in IQ; draft help in Proposals add-on.

  • Win likelihood or pWin

    InstantSam: Yes, A verdict with its reasons, no percentage. GovWin IQ: Partly, Smart Fit Score, not called a win probability.

  • Competition: offers received, who won

    InstantSam: Yes, Offers received and repeat winners. GovWin IQ: Partly, Awards and rival profiles; SLED bid tabulations.

  • Labor rates or price to win

    InstantSam: Yes, GSA CALC+ ceiling rates. GovWin IQ: Partly, Labor rate analysis in the Advanced federal package.

  • Reminder before a certification expires

    InstantSam: Yes, Emails at 60, 30, 14, 7 and 1 days. GovWin IQ: Not listed, No certification expiry reminders found.

  • Pursuit pipeline

    InstantSam: Yes, With tasks, notes and a go or no-go record. GovWin IQ: Partly, Basic CRM and activity tracker; fuller by integration.

  • Calendar feed for Google or Outlook

    InstantSam: Yes. GovWin IQ: Not listed, No calendar feed found.

  • API or webhooks

    InstantSam: Yes, A read-only API and webhooks. GovWin IQ: Partly, GovWin IQ Web Service, subscribed to separately.

  • Native iPhone and Android apps

    InstantSam: Yes, iPhone and Android. GovWin IQ: Not listed, No GovWin IQ app in either store; CRM app only.

  • SSO or a FedRAMP environment

    InstantSam: Yes, SSO through Okta, Microsoft Entra or Google Workspace, and two-factor sign-in; not FedRAMP authorized. GovWin IQ: Not listed, SOC 2 Type II and NIST 800-171; no SSO or FedRAMP.

  • Free plan with no time limit

    InstantSam: Yes, No time limit, no card. GovWin IQ: Not listed, Free trial on request; length not stated.

  • Monthly billing, cancel any time

    InstantSam: Yes. GovWin IQ: Not listed, Terms: non-cancelable in term; renews 12 months.

  • Prices published on the website

    InstantSam: Yes. GovWin IQ: Not listed, No prices printed; packages are named only.

  • Buy without a sales call or demo

    InstantSam: Yes. GovWin IQ: Not listed, Demo, contact and trial forms only.

Where GovWin IQ lists more

  • State and local bids

    InstantSam: Partly, Eight portals: TX, NYC, FL, NC, LA, MA, NJ, IL. GovWin IQ: Yes, Separate State & Local packages; 100K+ agencies.

  • Research by human analysts

    InstantSam: No. GovWin IQ: Yes, 150+ analysts; research requests, typically 24 hours.

Every row

Features of InstantSam and GovWin IQ
FeatureInstantSamGovWin IQ
Where the work comes from
Federal contract notices (SAM.gov)
YesFreeSolicitations, presolicitations and sources sought
YesSAM notices in every federal package
Federal grants (Grants.gov)
YesFreePosted and forecast
Not listedOnly SLED grant-funding analytics, no grant listings
State and local bids
PartlyFreeEight portals: TX, NYC, FL, NC, LA, MA, NJ, IL
YesSeparate State & Local packages; 100K+ agencies
DLA DIBBS requests for quotation
YesFree
Not listedNo DIBBS or DLA mention on its pages
DoD SBIR and STTR topics
YesFreeDoD topics from DSIP
YesSBIR and STTR notices; DoD not named
Forecasts before a solicitation posts
YesProfessionalThe federal forecast tool and the City of Boston plan
YesAnalyst-tracked pre-RFP leads and DHS APFS
Reading the solicitation
AI reads the attachments, not only the notice
YesEssentialFifteen attachments, or up to 30 for 2 or 3 reviews; three reviews free
YesAsk Dela and summaries work on documents and zip files
Compliance checklist or matrix
YesEssentialUp to 40 requirements that decide acceptance, part of the notice's review; three reviews free
YesCompliance Matrix in every federal and SLED package
Each requirement shown with its source sentence
YesEssentialEach quote checked against the document
YesVerbatim requirements with source traceability
Questions answered from the documents
YesEssentialAnswers quote the documents
PartlyAsk Dela on a document, zip file or one record
Tells you what an amendment changed
YesFreeShown on the notice; alerts on every paid plan
PartlyAlerts on added documents, date and status changes
Writes proposal text for you
YesProfessionalFive proposal drafts a month from your outline and your own record; Sources Sought letters on every paid plan
PartlyOutlines in IQ; draft help in Proposals add-on
Deciding whether to bid
Alerts on new matching notices
YesEssentialEmail, and push on the phone
YesReal-time, daily or weekly email and in-app alerts
Win likelihood or pWin
YesProfessionalA verdict with its reasons, no percentage
PartlySmart Fit Score, not called a win probability
Competition: offers received, who won
YesProfessionalOffers received and repeat winners
PartlyAwards and rival profiles; SLED bid tabulations
Market intelligence
YesProfessional
YesSpending analytics from the Professional package
Recompetes and expiring contracts
YesProfessionalContracts ending in 6 to 18 months
YesRecompete analysis and incumbent tracking
Labor rates or price to win
YesEssentialGSA CALC+ ceiling rates
PartlyLabor rate analysis in the Advanced federal package
Contract vehicles (IDIQs, GWACs, schedules)
YesProfessional
YesGSA Schedules, task orders; TOONs add-on
Reminder before a certification expires
YesEssentialEmails at 60, 30, 14, 7 and 1 days
Not listedNo certification expiry reminders found
Running the bid and the team
Pursuit pipeline
YesFreeWith tasks, notes and a go or no-go record
PartlyBasic CRM and activity tracker; fuller by integration
Calendar feed for Google or Outlook
YesEssential
Not listedNo calendar feed found
Team seats and shared work
YesPremierFive seats
YesNamed users with personal logins; share and inbox
API or webhooks
YesPremierA read-only API and webhooks
PartlyGovWin IQ Web Service, subscribed to separately
Native iPhone and Android apps
YesiPhone and Android
Not listedNo GovWin IQ app in either store; CRM app only
Research by human analysts
No
Yes150+ analysts; research requests, typically 24 hours
SSO or a FedRAMP environment
YesPremierSSO through Okta, Microsoft Entra or Google Workspace, and two-factor sign-in; not FedRAMP authorized
Not listedSOC 2 Type II and NIST 800-171; no SSO or FedRAMP
Buying it
Free plan with no time limit
YesNo time limit, no card
Not listedFree trial on request; length not stated
Monthly billing, cancel any time
Yes
Not listedTerms: non-cancelable in term; renews 12 months
Prices published on the website
Yes
Not listedNo prices printed; packages are named only
Buy without a sales call or demo
Yes
Not listedDemo, contact and trial forms only

Where each cell came from

GovWin IQ’s own pages, read on 1 November 2026. InstantSam’s column comes from our own product, with the plan that includes each feature. Nothing here comes from review sites, roundups or price estimates.

All the products side by side and InstantSam’s own prices.

Your next opportunity starts here

Read your next solicitation tonight

3 free document reviews. No card, no call, and the price is already on the pricing page.

  1. 01

    Create your free account

    An email and a password. No card, and nothing to cancel.

  2. 02

    Open a solicitation in your trade

    Search open federal notices by NAICS code, agency or set-aside.

  3. 03

    Have the attachments read for you

    Scope, mandatory requirements, how it is evaluated and what would disqualify you, in plain words.

Start free

No card required. 3 document reviews free.

Take another look at the productSee what it costs