COMPARE

InstantSam and the alternatives, side by side

Eight products a small contractor might weigh against InstantSam: what each costs and what each does, from each company's own website on 1 November 2026.

How to read this

Every competitor cell comes from that company’s own website, documentation or app store listing, and was checked twice. Nothing here comes from review sites, roundups or price estimates. InstantSam’s column comes from our own product, with the plan that includes each feature, and is kept current as the product changes. The other companies’ columns were last checked on 1 November 2026.

Yes
Their own pages say they offer it.
Partly
Offered with a limit, on a higher plan, as an add-on or in a narrower form. The note says which.
Not listed
Not found on their public pages on 1 November 2026. It may exist behind a sign-in, so ask them.
Unclear
Their own pages disagree, or do not say.
FeatureInstantSamGovTribe
Lowest paid planEssential, $24.99 a month billed yearly, or $29.99 monthlyGovTribe, $1,900 a year for 1 seat (federal, state and local)
AI reads the attachments, not only the notice
YesEssentialFifteen attachments, or up to 30 for 2 or 3 reviews; three reviews free
PartlyGovTribe AI, billed in credits
Each requirement shown with its source sentence
YesEssentialEach quote checked against the document
PartlyExact wording with page or section; AI, in credits
Monthly billing, cancel any time
Yes
Not listedBilled annually
Native iPhone and Android apps
YesiPhone and Android
Not listedNo app on the site or in the Apple or Google stores

Every product and every row are in the full table below.

InstantSam against one product, on a page of its own: GovWin IQ, GovTribe, HigherGov, SamSearch, GovDash, CLEATUS and Fed-Spend.

What each one costs, and how you buy it

Prices as each company prints them on its own pricing page. Where a company prints only a monthly price, the yearly figure is worked out and says so.

Prices and how each product is bought, checked on 1 November 2026
ProductHow you buy itLowest paid planOne person, a yearFive people, a yearFree plan or trial
InstantSamMonthly or yearly, bought online. Professional can also be bought monthly in the iPhone app.Essential, $24.99 a month billed yearly, or $29.99 monthly with a first subscription's first two months at $19.99. Professional, which has every feature in the table below that is not marked Premier, is $59.99 a month billed yearly or $69.99 monthly$299.88 on Essential billed yearly, or $719.88 on Professional. Monthly Professional: $799.88 in the first year, two months at $49.99 and ten at $69.99, then $839.88 a year$1,799.88 on Premier billed yearly, which covers up to 5 people. Monthly: $1,999.88 in the first year, two months at $124.99 and ten at $174.99, then $2,099.88 a yearFree plan with no time limit and no card, with 3 document reviews once, each with its compliance checklist
SAM.govU.S. General Services AdministrationA free government serviceNo paid plans$0$0Free, with no time limit
GovWin IQDeltekThrough Deltek sales, by demo or quoteNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedFree trial on request; length not stated
GovTribeYearly plans priced per seat, bought online; Enterprise through salesGovTribe, $1,900 a year for 1 seat (federal, state and local)$1,900 (GovTribe) or $2,100 (GovTribe Pro, adds eBuy and contract vehicle opportunities)$7,000 (GovTribe) or $8,000 (GovTribe Pro): 5 seats, worked out from $1,400 and $1,600 a seat7-day trial, no card; AI credits included, more sold in packs
HigherGovYearly plans paid in advance, with a Subscribe button; Enterprise through salesStarter, $500 a year, 1 user$500 (Starter)$2,500 (Standard, up to 10 users)Two-week trial
SamSearchQuoted on a demo call, by team size and markets; annual, with no self-serve checkout, their docs sayNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNo free plan listed; a 2 to 4 week pilot by arrangement, their FAQ says
GovDashAnnual plans by seat; seat prices only through salesNot published; Starter begins at 1 full seatNot publishedNot publishedNo free plan on the pricing page; their FAQ says Discover search is public, with no account
CLEATUSPer user, monthly or yearly; two plans through salesDATA, $39 a user a month billed yearly, or $65 monthly$468: DATA (no AI), as their page prints it for a year$4,680: DATA + AI, 5 users, worked out from the $936 a year they print for each7-day trial on the two lower plans
Fed-SpendMonthly or yearly, bought online; Enterprise through salesResearcher, $49 a month, or $39 a month billed yearly$588: Researcher, $49 a month for twelve monthsNot published; Professional Team is 3 seats at $399 a monthFree plan with 10 searches a month

What each one does

In the order a bid is worked: where the notice comes from, reading it, deciding whether to bid, running the bid, and buying the tool. The table scrolls sideways on a phone.

Features of InstantSam and eight other products, checked on 1 November 2026
FeatureInstantSamSAM.govU.S. General Services AdministrationGovWin IQDeltekGovTribeHigherGovSamSearchGovDashCLEATUSFed-Spend
Where the work comes from
Federal contract notices (SAM.gov)
YesFreeSolicitations, presolicitations and sources sought
YesOfficial source of federal contract notices
YesSAM notices in every federal package
YesSAM.gov notices and files, all plans
YesSAM.gov plus other federal bid boards
YesSAM.gov plus DoD PIEE amendments
YesSAM.gov and PIEE; SAM.gov synced every 3 minutes
YesAll four plans
YesLive SAM.gov opportunities, refreshed hourly
Federal grants (Grants.gov)
YesFreePosted and forecast
PartlyProgram listings; grant notices are on Grants.gov
Not listedOnly SLED grant-funding analytics, no grant listings
YesGrants.gov notices, all plans
YesFrom Grants.gov
YesFrom grants.gov; needs SLED access
Not listedGrants.gov not named on their pages
YesGrants.gov and partner programs; all plans
Not listedSays Grants.gov tracking is on its roadmap
State and local bids
PartlyFreeEight portals: TX, NYC, FL, NC, LA, MA, NJ, IL
Not listedNot found; the pages describe federal work only
YesSeparate State & Local packages; 100K+ agencies
YesBoth plans; coverage varies by source
YesOn every plan; 60,000+ agencies
YesAll 50 states, they say; needs SLED access
Partly56 state and territory sites; no city or county list
Yes50,000+ sources, they say
Not listedSays it is federal; no state or local data
DLA DIBBS requests for quotation
YesFree
Not listedNot found on their public pages
Not listedNo DIBBS or DLA mention on its pages
Not listed
YesOwn DIBBS tab; NSN pages and price history
YesNSNs, approved sources, past award pricing
Not listedDIBBS not named
YesDIBBS in search; approved sources per part
Not listed
DoD SBIR and STTR topics
YesFreeDoD topics from DSIP
Not listedNot found; award data only flags SBIR/STTR
YesSBIR and STTR notices; DoD not named
Not listedAwards tagged SBIR or STTR; no topic listings found
YesSBIR and STTR from SBIR.gov; DoD not named
YesAll agencies incl. DoD; open and pre-release only
Not listedSBIR only as a GovWin notice type
Yessbir.gov and DoD DSIP topics; all plans
Not listed
Forecasts before a solicitation posts
YesProfessionalThe federal forecast tool and the City of Boston plan
PartlyPre-solicitation notices; links to agency forecasts
YesAnalyst-tracked pre-RFP leads and DHS APFS
YesFederal forecasts, all plans
YesForecasts tab; docs say 40+ or 70+ sources
YesAgency forecasts, linked to recompetes
YesAgency forecasts plus predicted recompetes
YesForecasts and predicted recompetes; all plans
PartlyPredicted RFP windows; full timelines on Professional
Reading the solicitation
AI reads the attachments, not only the notice
YesEssentialFifteen attachments, or up to 30 for 2 or 3 reviews; three reviews free
Not listedAttachments can be downloaded; no AI reading listed
YesAsk Dela and summaries work on documents and zip files
PartlyGovTribe AI, billed in credits
YesOpportunity Assistant reads attached documents
YesSummaries cover PDF, DOC, DOCX; restricted files skipped
YesReads RFPs, PWS, attachments and amendments
YesWhole package, amendments included; all plans
PartlyOne uploaded, pasted or linked solicitation
Compliance checklist or matrix
YesEssentialUp to 40 requirements that decide acceptance, part of the notice's review; three reviews free
Not listedNot found on their public pages
YesCompliance Matrix in every federal and SLED package
PartlyAn AI skill, billed in credits
YesRequirements checklist and Excel compliance matrix
YesRow per requirement, with status and risk
YesMatrix from sections L, M and C; Excel export
YesRequirements checklist; full matrix in Proposal Writer
PartlyFull matrix on Professional; free teaser only
Each requirement shown with its source sentence
YesEssentialEach quote checked against the document
Not listedNot found on their public pages
YesVerbatim requirements with source traceability
PartlyExact wording with page or section; AI, in credits
Not listedNot described in their AI pages
YesView source opens the exact page and passage
YesEach requirement links to its highlighted sentence
PartlyQuote per requirement; DATA plan pages disagree
UnclearShows a section ref; source sentence not stated
Questions answered from the documents
YesEssentialAnswers quote the documents
Not listedHelp desk chat covers account issues only
PartlyAsk Dela on a document, zip file or one record
PartlyGovTribe AI on a notice and its files; in credits
YesOpportunity Assistant, federal and state notices
YesCites page and highlighted passage
YesDash chat uses solicitation documents
PartlyNot on DATA; 50 AI credits a month on DATA + AI
Not listed
Tells you what an amendment changed
YesFreeShown on the notice; alerts on every paid plan
PartlyFollow a notice; no summary of what changed
PartlyAlerts on added documents, date and status changes
PartlyAI amendment summary; activity feed lists changes
YesTrack emails show key changes; federal only
YesRe-shred shows added, changed, removed
PartlySummary and highlights; uploaded by hand except eBuy
YesAmendments tab with before and after values
Not listed
Writes proposal text for you
YesProfessionalFive proposal drafts a month from your outline and your own record; Sources Sought letters on every paid plan
Not listedNot found on their public pages
PartlyOutlines in IQ; draft help in Proposals add-on
PartlyAn AI writing skill, billed in credits
YesFull proposal, outline, sources sought drafts
YesProposal volumes and form filling
YesDrafts sections from your past performance, in Word
PartlyProposal Writer: sales-led plans only
PartlyProposal shell and exec summary; Professional
Deciding whether to bid
Alerts on new matching notices
YesEssentialEmail, and push on the phone
YesSaved searches with email notices; needs an account
YesReal-time, daily or weekly email and in-app alerts
YesInstant, daily or weekly emails
YesReal time, daily, weekly or monthly emails
YesDaily digests by email; Slack or Teams digest too
YesDaily, weekly or monthly alerts per search profile
PartlyNone on DATA, 10 on DATA + AI, unlimited above
YesEmail alerts; Slack and webhooks also listed
Win likelihood or pWin
YesProfessionalA verdict with its reasons, no percentage
Not listedNot found on their public pages
PartlySmart Fit Score, not called a win probability
PartlypWin typed in by hand; GovTribe does not calculate it
PartlyYou set p(win); match score is not win odds
YesHigh, medium or low read in Journey Hub Insights
YesWeighted PWin per gate; Dash can suggest scores
PartlyAuto PWIN on matches, they say; agent on sales plans
Yes0 to 100 score; 1 a day Free, 5 Researcher, 25 Pro
Competition: offers received, who won
YesProfessionalOffers received and repeat winners
YesAward data shows offers received and awardee; sign in
PartlyAwards and rival profiles; SLED bid tabulations
YesOffers received on awards; likely bidders via AI
PartlyLikely bidders, awards; offer counts not named
YesOffer counts and winners; bidders not named
PartlyCompetitor win history; offer counts not listed
PartlyPast winners and typical bidders; not this notice
YesOffer counts on expiring contracts
Market intelligence
YesProfessional
PartlyRaw DataBank reports; no analysis
YesSpending analytics from the Professional package
YesAwards, spending, agencies, funding reports
YesAwards, agencies, awardees, vehicles, reports
YesMarket Watch plus agency, NAICS, PSC analytics
YesAgency budget signals, news, competitor research
YesAgencies, officers, contractors, org charts; all plans
YesNAICS competition, buyer and subaward intelligence
Recompetes and expiring contracts
YesProfessionalContracts ending in 6 to 18 months
Not listedCompletion dates are filterable; no recompete view
YesRecompete analysis and incumbent tracking
YesExpiring awards and recompete tracking
YesPotential Recompete filter; vulnerable incumbents
YesFederal only; state and local in development
YesPredicted from expiring awards, with incumbent details
YesPredicted recompetes 12 to 18 months out; all plans
YesExpiring contracts, alerts 180 days out
Labor rates or price to win
YesEssentialGSA CALC+ ceiling rates
PartlyWage determinations only
PartlyLabor rate analysis in the Advanced federal package
PartlyGSA rates and price to win via AI, in credits
YesLabor pricing tool, 470,000+ ceiling rates
PartlyAward price ranges, DIBBS unit prices; no labor rates
YesPricer, and Dash researches market rates
PartlyLabor Rate Agent workflow; sales-led plans only
PartlyPrice-to-Win bands; full range on Professional
Contract vehicles (IDIQs, GWACs, schedules)
YesProfessional
PartlyIDV and schedule records; no vehicle tracking
YesGSA Schedules, task orders; TOONs add-on
Yes4,126 vehicles; eBuy task orders on Pro only (beta)
Yes4,000+ vehicles with award share
YesVehicle lists, task orders, GSA eBuy RFQs
PartlyTracks your vehicles and task orders; eBuy RFQs
Yes400+ vehicles; holders, task orders, ceiling left
Not listedParent IDV is a data field; no vehicle tracker listed
Reminder before a certification expires
YesEssentialEmails at 60, 30, 14, 7 and 1 days
Not listedRenewal help topic only; no reminder found
Not listedNo certification expiry reminders found
Not listedCert dates shown for other firms; no reminder for yours
Not listedNo expiry reminder found publicly
Not listedNo expiry reminders found in docs
Not listedTracks NDA and teaming agreement expiry only
Not listedContract expiry alerts only, none for certifications
Not listed
Running the bid and the team
Pursuit pipeline
YesFreeWith tasks, notes and a go or no-go record
Not listedNot found; follow and saved searches only
PartlyBasic CRM and activity tracker; fuller by integration
YesUnlimited active pursuits
YesPipelines, pursuits, tasks; unlimited
YesJourney Hub: stages, tasks, calendar
YesKanban, Gantt and table views; gate reviews
PartlyNot on DATA; board from DATA + AI
Yes25 items on Researcher; unlimited on Professional
Calendar feed for Google or Outlook
YesEssential
Not listedNot found on their public pages
Not listedNo calendar feed found
Not listedPipeline Calendar view in app; no Google or Outlook feed
Not listedIn-app calendar only; no feed found
YesDue dates sync to Google and Outlook calendars
PartlyPulls Google events in; GovDash events stay inside
PartlyIn-app calendar; Outlook events via Zapier (sales plans)
PartlyiCal feed on Professional and above
Team seats and shared work
YesPremierFive seats
PartlyEntity user roles; no shared pursuits
YesNamed users with personal logins; share and inbox
YesAny number of seats, priced per seat
Partly1 user Starter, 10 Standard, unlimited Enterprise
Yes1 seat included; more are add-ons; viewers free
YesUnlimited Flex seats; AI use draws on team credits
PartlyExtra seats at plan rate; shared board not on DATA
Partly3 seats on Professional Team; more on Enterprise
API or webhooks
YesPremierA read-only API and webhooks
YesPublic APIs; 10 requests/day without a role, 1,000 with
PartlyGovWin IQ Web Service, subscribed to separately
PartlyMCP, Zapier, Unanet, Slack; MCP keys are not a general API
Yes10,000 records a month on every plan
PartlyEnterprise or partner API by request; no webhooks listed
YesOutbound webhooks; no REST API found
PartlyREST API and webhooks on sales-led plans
YesREST API and MCP; 100 calls a day on Researcher
Native iPhone and Android apps
YesiPhone and Android
Not listedNo app found on their pages or Apple search
Not listedNo GovWin IQ app in either store; CRM app only
Not listedNo app on the site or in the Apple or Google stores
Not listedNo iPhone or Android app found
Not listedNo app store link or listing found
Not listedDash via Teams and Slack; no app listing found
Not listedNo app mentioned on their pages
Not listedNo store links; site has a PWA manifest
Research by human analysts
No
Not listedLinks to free APEX help; no analyst service
Yes150+ analysts; research requests, typically 24 hours
Not listedEnterprise lists a GovCon AI advisor; role not explained
YesCustom research requests and live analyst chat
PartlyAnalysts verify recompete windows; team files FOIA
PartlyGovWin analyst notes imported; ProTeam is support
Not listedOnboarding and success manager, not research
Not listedSays it has no human analyst desk
SSO or a FedRAMP environment
YesPremierSSO through Okta, Microsoft Entra or Google Workspace, and two-factor sign-in; not FedRAMP authorized
Not listedLogin.gov sign in; no company SSO listed
Not listedSOC 2 Type II and NIST 800-171; no SSO or FedRAMP
PartlySSO on Enterprise only
PartlySSO (Okta, Entra) on Standard and up; no FedRAMP
YesSAML SSO (Enterprise); not FedRAMP authorized
YesFedRAMP Moderate Equivalent; SSO from Growth plan
PartlyGovCloud plan only; sales-led
Not listedGoogle or GitHub sign-in; SOC 2 in progress
Buying it
Free plan with no time limit
YesNo time limit, no card
YesRegistration and renewal are free
Not listedFree trial on request; length not stated
Not listed7-day trial only
Not listedTwo-week trial; no free plan printed
Not listedTrial or pilot only; no free plan listed
PartlyFree public Discover search; no free plan listed
Not listed7-day trial only; free tools listed separately
Yes10 searches a month, no card, no time limit
Monthly billing, cancel any time
Yes
Not applicableNothing to buy, so no billing
Not listedTerms: non-cancelable in term; renews 12 months
Not listedBilled annually
Not listedAnnual, paid in advance; no refund for unused time
UnclearTerms allow monthly; pricing page says annual
Not listedStarter is annual; Growth is an annual commitment
PartlyCancel any time; monthly on two lower plans only
YesMonth to month; refund wording differs by page
Prices published on the website
Yes
YesStated as free; no price list
Not listedNo prices printed; packages are named only
YesExcept Enterprise
YesStarter and Standard; Enterprise is Custom
Not listedNo prices on any page; quoted on a demo call
Not listedNo figures; page says talk to sales for seat prices
PartlyTwo of four plans print a figure
YesEnterprise $999 on pricing page, Custom on home page
Buy without a sales call or demo
Yes
YesNothing to buy; sign up through Login.gov
Not listedDemo, contact and trial forms only
YesExcept Enterprise
YesSubscribe button on Starter, Standard; Enterprise by email
Not listedDemo-led; docs say no self-serve checkout
Not listedEvery plan button leads to a sales form
PartlyTwo lower plans start a trial; others a demo
YesExcept Enterprise (Contact Sales button)

Where InstantSam is different

  • It is the only product in this table whose website lists native iPhone and Android apps.
  • It is the only one that lists a reminder before an 8(a), WOSB, HUBZone or SDVOSB certification expires.
  • Among the paid products here, only InstantSam and Fed-Spend publish a monthly price and keep a free plan with no time limit.
  • It drafts your proposal from your own outline: each section from what it has to answer, quoted from the solicitation, and from your company record, with a note in brackets wherever a fact only you can supply is missing.

When another product may suit you better

  • Your buyer requires a FedRAMP environment. GovDash lists FedRAMP Moderate equivalency, and CLEATUS a GovCloud plan. InstantSam Premier signs in through your company's Okta, Microsoft Entra or Google Workspace, but InstantSam is not FedRAMP authorized.
  • You bid state and local work across the country. GovWin IQ, HigherGov, SamSearch and CLEATUS list broad state and local coverage, GovDash lists 56 state and territory sites, and GovTribe covers it on both of its plans. InstantSam reads eight portals.
  • You bid rarely, from one office. SAM.gov is free, and it is the source. Our SAM.gov page says when it is enough.

Where every cell came from

Each company’s own pages, read on 1 November 2026.

GovTribe

InstantSam

Our own product, and the plans on the pricing page.

Something wrong or out of date?

Products change often. Write to support@instantsam.com with the page that shows it, and we will check it and correct the table.

Product names belong to their owners. InstantSam is not affiliated with, or endorsed by, any company or agency named on this page.

What you are actually getting

7,700+
Notices open right now
Hourly
New notices checked against your alerts
Quoted
Checklist items, each with its source sentence
3 free
Document reviews, no card

Counted from our own database, live. Notices come from SAM.gov, Grants.gov, DoD SBIR and STTR topics, DLA DIBBS and eight state and local portals, and award history from USASpending.gov, all official government sources. What InstantSam does that SAM.gov does not.

Your next opportunity starts here

Read your next solicitation tonight

3 free document reviews. No card, no call, and the price is already on the pricing page.

  1. 01

    Create your free account

    An email and a password. No card, and nothing to cancel.

  2. 02

    Open a solicitation in your trade

    Search open federal notices by NAICS code, agency or set-aside.

  3. 03

    Have the attachments read for you

    Scope, mandatory requirements, how it is evaluated and what would disqualify you, in plain words.

Start free

No card required. 3 document reviews free.

Take another look at the productSee what it costs